Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Forrest Karr Director of Athletics/Adjunct Professor of Business Law
906-227-1826 fkarr@nmu.edu
Carl Bammert Associate AD - Facilities
906-227-2465 cbammert@nmu.edu
Bridget Berube Associate AD - Senior Woman Administrator
906-227-2371 brberube@nmu.edu
Robin Burke Associate AD - Finance & Business Operations
906-227-2491 roburke@nmu.edu
Tricia Bush Associate AD - Campus Recreation
906-227-1692 tsheldon@nmu.edu
Mike Chapman Assistant AD - Compliance
Julie Rochester Faculty Athletics Representative
906-227-2026 jrochest@nmu.edu
Nita Thomas Principal Secretary - Athletics
906-227-2107 nithomas@nmu.edu
Hans Andel Equipment Supervisor
906-227-1110 handel@nmu.edu
Chris Busch Assistant Facilities Manager
906-227-1270 cbusch@nmu.edu
Kathy Malay Principal Secretary - Facilities
906-227-2851 kmalay@nmu.edu
Mike Kaurala U.S. Olympic Training Site Operations Manager
906-227-2893 mkaurala@nmu.edu
Lucy Anthony Cheerleading Adviser
lucy.j.anthony@gmail.com


Student-Athlete Medical Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. David Luoma NMU Medical Director
906-227-2355 daluoma@nmu.edu
Dr. John Lehtinen Team Physician
john.lehtinen@mghs.org
TBD Head Athletic Trainer
Jonathan Bauers Assistant Athletic Trainer
630-329-0853 jbauers@nmu.edu
Megan DeChambeau Assistant Athletic Trainer
906-227-1195 memccull@nmu.edu
Jason Laxo Assistant Athletic Trainer
906-227-1653 jlaxo@nmu.edu
Kris Rowe Assistant Athletic Trainer
906-227-2027 krowe@nmu.edu


Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Bush Associate AD - Campus Recreation
906-227-1692 tsheldon@nmu.edu
Francine Sanderson Principal Account Clerk - Rec Sports
906-227-2519 fsanders@nmu.edu
TBD Programming Manager
Katie Theut Informal Recreation/Fitness Manager
906-227-2421 ktheut@nmu.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD Sports Information Director
906-227-2371 brberube@nmu.edu
TBD Assistant Sports Information Director


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Henry Briscoe III Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
906-227-2107 hbriscoe@nmu.edu
Dustin Brancheau Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach


Ticketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Lake Ticket Manager
906-227-2839 chrlake@nmu.edu
Stacy Busch Ticketing Account Clerk-Superior Dome
906-227-1382 sbusch@nmu.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Ostrowsky Head Coach
906-227-1169 costrows@nmu.edu
Joe Ballard Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs
906-227-1253 jballard@nmu.edu
Rob Boss Offensive Line / Run Game Coordinator
906-227-2270 rboss@nmu.edu
Marcus Knight Wide Receivers / Recruiting Coordinator
906-227-2363 maknight@nmu.edu
Karl Maslowski Linebackers / Special Teams
906-227-2301 kmaslows@nmu.edu
Derrick Elder Running Backs / Video Coordinator
John Parrella Defensive Line
906-227-2147 jparrell@nmu.edu
Ryan Beard Corners
906-250-9132 rybeard@nmu.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Sall Head Coach
906-227-2116 wsall@nmu.edu
William Hill Assistant Coach
906-227-2592 wihill@nmu.edu
Charles Belt Assistant Coach
cbeltiii@nmu.edu
Ed Douma Assistant Coach
Ryan Reichel Assistant Coach


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Wittenbach Head Coach
906-227-2106 kwittenb@nmu.edu
TBD Assistant Coach


Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walt Kyle Head Coach
906-227-1209 wkyle@nmu.edu
John Kyle Assistant Coach
906-227-1209 jokyle@nmu.edu
Rob Lehtinen Assistant Coach
906-227-1209 rlehtine@nmu.edu
John Lehtinen Volunteer Assistant
906-227-1209
Phil Fox Hockey Operations Manager
906-227-1209 pfox@nmu.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD Head Coach
TBD Assistant Coach


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heidi Voigt Head Coach
906-227-2827 hvoigt@nmu.edu
Milton Braga Diving Coach
Matt Williams Assistant Coach
906-227-2827 mattwill@nmu.edu


Nordic Skiiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sten Fjeldheim Head Coach
906-458-0459 sfjeldhe@nmu.edu
Shane MacDowell Assistant Coach


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Mattson Head Coach
906-227-2643 tmattson@nmu.edu
Mariah Dunham Assistant Coach
906-227-2109 mdunham@nmu.edu
Annie Rubendunst Assistant Coach
Rae Drake Assistant Coach


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Wittenbach Head Coach
906-227-2106 kwittenb@nmu.edu
TBD Assistant Coach


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD Head Coach
TBD Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Granstrand Head Coach
906-227-2139 mgranstr@nmu.edu


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heidi Voigt Head Coach
906-227-2827 hvoigt@nmu.edu
Milton Braga Diving Coach
Matt Williams Assistant Coach
906-227-2827 mattwill@nmu.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Ryan Head Coach
906-458-0639 jryan@nmu.edu
Alex Carradine Assistant Coach
906-227-1913 acarradi@nmu.edu
Luke Pease Assistant Coach
906-227-2850 lpease@nmu.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dominic Yoder Head Coach
906-227-2378 dyoder@nmu.edu
Mandie Meyer Assistant Coach
906-227-1173 ammeyer@nmu.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Ryan Head Coach
906-458-0639 jryan@nmu.edu
Luke Pease Assistant Coach
906-227-2850 lpease@nmu.edu



Sports Awards & Trophies
Sports Awards & Trophies

View: Mobile | Desktop