Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Forrest Karr Director of Athletics / Adjunct Professor – MBA Program
906-227-1826 fkarr@nmu.edu
Carl Bammert Associate AD - Facilities
906-227-2465 cbammert@nmu.edu
Bridget Berube Associate AD for Sports Administration/Senior Woman Administrator (SWA)
906-227-2371 brberube@nmu.edu
Robin Burke Associate AD - Finance & Business Operations
906-227-2491 roburke@nmu.edu
Tricia Bush Associate AD - Campus Recreation
906-227-1692 tsheldon@nmu.edu
Alex Tiseo Assistant AD - Compliance
906-227-2939 altiseo@nmu.edu
Jess Jones Development Officer for Wildcat Athletics
906-227-2662 jesjones@nmu.edu
Julie Rochester Faculty Athletics Representative
906-227-2026 jrochest@nmu.edu
Hans Andel Equipment Supervisor
906-227-1110 handel@nmu.edu
Nita Thomas Principal Secretary - Athletics
906-227-2107 nithomas@nmu.edu
Chris Busch Assistant Facilities Manager
906-227-1270 cbusch@nmu.edu
Kathy Malay Principal Secretary - Facilities
906-227-2851 kmalay@nmu.edu
Mike Kaurala U.S. Olympic Training Site Operations Manager
906-227-2893 mkaurala@nmu.edu
Lucy Anthony Cheerleading Adviser
lucy.j.anthony@gmail.com


Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Bush Associate AD - Campus Recreation
906-227-1692 tsheldon@nmu.edu
Stacy Busch Principal Account Clerk - Rec Sports
906-227-2414 sbusch@nmu.edu
Christopher Smith Intramural Sports & Outdoor Recreation Manager
906-227-1561 chrsmith@nmu.edu
Katie Moe Campus Recreation and Fitness Manager
906-227-2421 ktheut@nmu.edu


Student-Athlete Medical Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. David Luoma NMU Medical Director
906-227-2355 daluoma@nmu.edu
Dr. John Lehtinen Team Physician
906-227-1209 john.lehtinen@mghs.org
Jason Laxo Head Athletic Trainer
906-227-1653 jlaxo@nmu.edu
Jonathan Bauers Assistant Athletic Trainer
906-227-1195 jbauers@nmu.edu
Megan DeChambeau Assistant Athletic Trainer
906-227-2016 memccull@nmu.edu
Kris Rowe Assistant Athletic Trainer
906-227-2027 krowe@nmu.edu
Emily Lawrence Assistant Athletic Trainer
906-227-1653 emillawr@nmu.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Dobias Sports Information Director
906-227-1917 jedobias@nmu.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Houghton Head Strength and Conditioning Coach


Ticketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Lake Ticket Manager
906-227-2839 chrlake@nmu.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Sall Head Coach
906-227-2116 wsall@nmu.edu
Charles Belt Assistant Coach
906-227-2592 cbeltiii@nmu.edu
Terry Nash Staff Assistant
414-640-2351 tenash@nmu.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Nystrom Head Coach
906-227-2105 kynystro@nmu.edu
Kirby Cannon Defensive Coordinator
906-227-2105 kicannon@nmu.edu
Marty Higgins Offensive Coordinator
906-227-2105 mhiggins@nmu.edu
Karl Maslowski Special Teams Coordinator / Running Backs and Tight Ends Coach
906-227-2105 kmaslows@nmu.edu
Bob Jurasin Defensive Line Coach
906-227-2105 rjurasin@nmu.edu
Brandon Jordan Offensive Line Coach
906-227-2105 bjordan@nmu.edu
J.T. Jurasin Receivers Coach
906-227-2105 jjurasin@nmu.edu
Scott McDougall Assistant Linebackers Coach
906-227-2105 smcdouga@nmu.edu
Buddy Mitchell Cornerbacks Coach
906-227-2105 alexmitc@nmu.edu
Buck Nystrom Volunteer Assistant - Offensive Line Coach
906-227-2105
Stefan Wuorinen Football Operations
906-227-2105 stwuorin@nmu.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Bastian Interim Head Coach
906-227-2106 rbastian@nmu.edu
Alex Palmer Assistant Coach
alpalmer@nmu.edu


Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach
John Kyle Assistant Coach
906-227-1209 jokyle@nmu.edu
Rob Lehtinen Assistant Coach
906-227-1209 rlehtine@nmu.edu
John Lehtinen Volunteer Assistant
906-227-1209 john.lehtinen@mghs.org
Jeff Cornock Director of Hockey Operations
906-227-1209 jcornock@nmu.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Poggi Head Coach
906-227-2469 dpoggi@nmu.edu
Pete Peterson Assistant Coach / Operations
541-515-4167 peterson.nmu@gmail.com
Sebastian Narvaez Assistant Coach / Goalkeepers
318-574-3032 sebas.narvaez01@gmail.com


Nordic Skiiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sten Fjeldheim Head Coach
906-458-0459 sfjeldhe@nmu.edu
Shane MacDowell Assistant Coach
smacdowe@nmu.edu


Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heidi Voigt Head Coach
906-227-2827 hvoigt@nmu.edu
Matt Williams Assistant Coach
906-227-2827 mattwill@nmu.edu
Milton Braga Diving Coach
906-227-2827 mbraga@nmu.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Mattson Head Coach
906-227-2643 tmattson@nmu.edu
Casey Thousand Assistant Coach
906-227-2109 cthousan@nmu.edu
Mark Dellangelo Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Ryan Head Coach
906-458-0639 jryan@nmu.edu
Luke Pease Assistant Coach
517-231-1626 lpease@nmu.edu
Greg Daw Part-Time Assistant Coach


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Bastian Interim Head Coach
906-227-2106 rbastian@nmu.edu
Alex Palmer Assistant Coach
alpalmer@nmu.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emilia Ward Head Coach
248-444-0291 emward@nmu.edu
Ashley Glenn Assistant Coach
248-568-8045 asglenn@nmu.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sonia Basma Head Coach
240-606-0087 sbasma@nmu.edu
Haley Boroughf Assistant Coach


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Ryan Head Coach
906-458-0639 jryan@nmu.edu
Luke Pease Assistant Coach
517-231-1626 lpease@nmu.edu
Brittany Sperl Assistant Coach
bsperl@nmu.edu
Greg Daw Part-Time Assistant Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Lozier Head Coach
906-227-1312 mlozier@nmu.edu
Kristen Pickett Assistant Coach
906-227-1173 kpickett@nmu.edu


Sponsors