Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Forrest Karr Athletic Director 906-227-1826 fkarr@nmu.edu
Carl Bammert Associate Director-Facilities 906-227-2465 cbammert@nmu.edu
Bridget Berube Carter Associate Director-Compliance & Senior Woman Administrator 906-227-2371 brberube@nmu.edu
Brian Gaudreau Associate Director-Programming 906-227-1182 bgaudrea@nmu.edu
Robin Burke Associate Director-Finance & Business Ops 906-227-2491 roburke@nmu.edu
Nita Thomas Principal Secretary-Athletics 906-227-2107 nithomas@nmu.edu
Anthony Reynolds Sports Information Director 906-227-1917 antreyno@nmu.edu
Hans Andel Equipment Supervisor 906-227-1110 handel@nmu.edu
Julie Rochester Athletic Training Coordinator & Faculty Athletic Representative 906-227-2026 jrochest@nmu.edu
Jason Laxo Assistant Athletic Trainer 906-227-1653 jlaxo@nmu.edu
Megan DeChambeau Assistant Athletic Trainer 906-227-1195 memccull@nmu.edu
Kris Rowe Assistant Athletic Trainer 906-227-2027 krowe@nmu.edu
Christy Lake Ticket Manager 906-227-2839 chrlake@nmu.edu
Stacy Busch Ticketing Account Clerk-Superior Dome 906-227-1382 sbusch@nmu.edu
Rob Robinia Concessions Manager 906-227-2469 rrobina@nmu.edu
Jim Riley Assistant Concessions Manager 906-227-2945 jariley@nmu.edu
Chris Busch Assistant Facilities Manager 906-227-1270 cbusch@nmu.edu
Kathy Malay Principal Secretary-Athletics Facilities 906-227-2851 kmalay@nmu.edu
Tricia Bush Programming Manager 906-227-1692 tsheldon@nmu.edu
Katie Theut Informal Recreation/Fitness Manager 906-227-2421 ktheut@nmu.edu
Mike Kaurala USOEC-Operations Manager 906-227-2893 mkaurala@nmu.edu
Francine Sanderson Principal Account Clerk-Rec Sports 906-227-2519 fsanders@nmu.edu
Lucy Anthony Cheerleading Adviser lucy.j.anthony@gmail.com


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Ostrowsky Head Coach 906-227-2105 costrows@nmu.edu
Joe Ballard Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs 906-227-1253 jballard@nmu.edu
Rob Boss Offensive Line/Run Game Coordinator 906-227-2270 rboss@nmu.edu
Marcus Knight Wide Receivers/Recruiting Coordinator 906-227-2363 maknight@nmu.edu
Karl Maslowski Linebackers / Special Teams 906-227-2301 kmaslows@nmu.edu
Brian Mitz Running Backs/Video Coordinator 906-227-2105 bmitz@nmu.edu
Matt Forward Assistant Coach - Strength and Conditioninig/Outside Linebackers 906-227-2105 mforward@nmu.edu
John Parrella Defensive Line 906-227-2147 jparrell@nmu.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Sall Head Coach 906-227-2116 wsall@nmu.edu
William Hill Assistant Coach 906-227-2592 wihill@nmu.edu
Charles Belt Assistant Coach cbeltiii@nmu.edu
Ed Douma Assistant Coach
Ryan Reichel Assistant Coach


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Wittenbach Head Coach 906-227-2106 kwittenb@nmu.edu


Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Walt Kyle Head Coach 906-227-1209 wkyle@nmu.edu
John Kyle Assistant Coach 906-227-1209 jokyle@nmu.edu
Rob Lehtinen Assistant Coach 906-227-1209 rlehtine@nmu.edu
John Lehtinen Volunteer Assistant 906-227-1209
Phil Fox Hockey Operations Manager 906-227-1209 pfox@nmu.edu
Keenan Kelly Student Assistant 906-227-1209


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Heidi Voigt Head Coach 906-227-2827 hvoigt@nmu.edu
Milton Braga Diving Coach


Nordic Skiiing

Name Title Phone Email
Sten Fjeldheim Head Coach 906-458-0459 sfjeldhe@nmu.edu
Haakon Baanerud Assistant Coach


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Troy Mattson Head Coach 906-227-2643 tmattson@nmu.edu
Mariah Dunham Assistant Coach 906-227-2109 mdunham@nmu.edu
Annie Rubendunst Assistant Coach
Rae Drake Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Granstrand Head Coach 906-227-2139 mgranstr@nmu.edu
Jennifer Granstrand Assistant Coach
Kaylagh Hollen Assistant Coach


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Heidi Voigt Head Coach 906-227-2827 hvoigt@nmu.edu
Milton Braga Diving Coach


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Ryan Head Coach 906-458-0639 jryan@nmu.edu
Alex Carradine Assistant Coach 906-227-1913 acarradi@nmu.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dominic Yoder Head Coach 906-227-2378 dyoder@nmu.edu
Inga Kurgonaite Assistant Coach 906-227-1173 ikurgona@nmu.edu
Mandie Meyer Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Ryan Head Coach 906-458-0639 jryan@nmu.edu
Paul Ewbank Assistant Coach
Luke Pease Volunteer Assistant



Sports Awards & Trophies
Sports Awards & Trophies

View: Mobile | Desktop